Books, a Thing of the Past?, Egypt

Teacher Forums

Books, a Thing of the Past?, Egypt

• rated by 0 users
  • This post has 7 Replies |
  • 0 Followers
  • Antonio: At last I found a teacher who shows interest in such an important issue. Although I'm a believer in modern technology, I'm a strong believer of reading and books. I think we should plant the love of reading in children from an early age. Children with their wide range of imagination are our only tool to let reading be immortal and everlasting.

• Hi Mrs. Suher, I'm glade to hear about this subject because I'm sensitive about books. I fond of reading and having books. Books give us more than life, ideas and fun. I'll be glad if I hear from you. yours Yahia

• I am a teacher from Brazil and I myself have been wondering how I can make my students interested in reading. I guess it's a hard task and I would like us teachers to come up with more thoughts and considerations about this topic. Antonio

• Hi Although I excepected the discussion on this topic will arouse a lot of opinions as the problem of neglecting the book and considering it a thing of the past because most people can find any information needed in any branch of knowledge on the internet. What about the role of reading. What is the role of the book after that?

• Dear Melissa: First of all thank you very much for your feedback on the topic I aroused yet I'm upset because of the pessimistic tone in your comment. Some adult students may like other ways in getting the information but I met a mother who tried to urge her kid to read by reading to her from a book, although she has the same book on a cd so I insist on the same idea that the book will never be a thing of the past. My greetings and bye.