Snail Mail Pen Pals Wanted, Mexico

Teacher Forums

Snail Mail Pen Pals Wanted, Mexico

• rated by 0 users
  • This post has 11 Replies |
  • 3 Followers
  • Hi,

I'm teaching children from 10 to 12 years old in Mexico city. They're looking for some penpals in order to improve their English.

Please, if you're still interested, contact me Ryohji@epals.com

Thank you!

Luis

• I would be very interesting in offering this to my students as an extra credit assignment. Would that work for you? I teach 6th grade in Denver, Colorado.

• Hi! I have a 2nd grade class in Indian Trail, North Carolina and I am looking for an elementary age class to send mail to just as you requested. We would be willing to share about our state and would be intrested in learning about your culture in Mexico. I know that you suggested a 5th/6th grade class so just let me know your thoughts. Thanks! Meredith Sizemore

• Good afternoon: My name is Catalina Bohorquez. I am a Spanish teacher in Florida, United States. I was reading your profile and I am interested in talking to you about exchanging letter with your students. My students are in 7th and 8th grade. Their first language is English but they are learning Spanish. They are primarily interested in learning about the differences in the culture. Ex: holiday celebrations, food, music, typical day routine, etc. As an exchange, my students will share about their own culture and relevant topics. Please let me know your opinions. Sincerely, Catalina Bohorquez